A Cornered Animal to A Beast

… Reblogged from a well crafted WordPress blog which I had stumbled upon. That blog is titled: “Chronicles of Imperfectly Perfect“.

This excellent post is a great example of what happens when one ends up in any kind of a relationship with a Narcissist. Sarah’s Mentor clearly suffered from a Narcissist Disorder. Sarah is the Heroine in that post

Never, ever point out that a Narcissist is wrong, especially when there are other people around. Never, ever say “No” to a Narcissist. Depending on the depth of the Narcissist’s psychopathic dysfunction, your life could be endangered by uttering that two letter word..

Sarah had to agree that a Tomato was a vegetable or else the Narcissist would proceed to destroy her. It matters not if their way is incorrect, it has to be the Narcissist’s way or else. Sadly, no one else matters to a Narcissist.

This post was written by a master wordsmith. It flows and draws the reader into the story. 

Do yourselves a favor and check out her blog…

Chronicles of Imperfectly Perfect

One day I found myself ceaselessly and uncontrollably crying as I envisioned killing myself over and over again to force myself to believe as I repeated, “you are dead… BELIEVE IT, YOU ARE DEAD. YOU DON’T HAVE A CHOICE.” But my soul wouldn’t buy it, my mind wouldn’t accept it and even though my heart was broken but it was undefeated. I was crying because I was made to feel like, I have no choice, no say in the matter, no rights because I am a woman. I was shattered because I had to live and function according to the commands of those who decided that I was their possession and they my master. I belong to a culture where the horrors of patriarchy, dictatorship of seniors and handing over ones self-worth and dignity are celebrated as love, admiration and respect. While, taking ownership of one’s own life and asking…

View original post 2,722 more words

